Car Trips

Because we live half an hour away from school, we spend a decent amount of time in the car with the baby. Unfortunately, this means that we spend a decent amount of time in the car with a screaming baby.

The most difficult thing about this, in my opinion, is that my strongest instinct is to pick my baby up.

Obviously, this is a very bad idea while driving.

It’s incredibly frustrating to have to sit there, logically knowing that the worst thing I could do for my baby is to pick them up, while virtually every instinct I have says that my baby needs to be held.

We do try pulling over, when possible, to get the baby to calm down- but it doesn’t always work very well. Luckily, our baby is not one of the ones who screams through every car ride- it’s a fairly uncommon occurrence.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

