Trying to figure out a pseudonym

Before we got pregnant, we’d chosen a name for the baby. We wanted a gender neutral name, spent a good while looking over the options and settled on one we both liked.

Then, somewhere in the 2nd trimester, we decided to change it and spent the rest of the pregnancy trying to find a good name. The midwives @#$@ed up the birth certificate paperwork, so a month after the birth we briefly considered changing the name again.

I bring this up, because I’m having just as much trouble figuring out a pseudonym for the baby (I haven’t even thought about one for my partner). Just using “my/our/the baby” feels a bit disconnected. I don’t want to use the real name because I want to try to preserve anonymity, especially for my baby.

I’m still trying to work out which pseudonym to use. I’m not really sure what I’ll end up going with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

